You are here: Home Governmental Affairs Committee
facebook  twitter  linkedin  vimeo  flickrpink  youtube  WRAR on Instagram  WRAR on Google Plus

Governmental Affairs Committee


Membership on the Governmental Affairs Committee (GAC) is limited to 15 members and one Business Partner. Generally, once appointed, members serve for 2-3 years as the first year is spent learning the issues. GAC meets the first Wednesday of each month from 3-4:30pm (meetings usually last an hour). Members are also expected to attend (sometimes act as hosts) at both the Spring Legislative Luncheon, and the Fall Candidate Mix and Mingle (Pork n’ Politics). Further, members are encouraged to invest in RPAC.

If interested, contact the Government Affairs Director on staff or the GAC Chair. Those expressing interest will be placed on a waiting list.


Meets the first Wednesday of each month from 3-4pm. Members that are not part of the committee should email the staff liaision, Shane Johnson at least a day ahead of the meeting if you would like to attend.

2017 Govt Affairs Committee
Steve Hobbs, Chair
Damien Buchanan
Julie Damron
Donna Grady
John Hinrichs
Chris Huff
Sharon Laney
Hank Miller
Grayson Powell
Keith Suttle
Deedy Vincent
2017 Candidate Selection Task Force
Sharon Laney, Chair
Hank Adams
Jason Bryant
PJ Doherty
Vicki Foster
Susan Lacy
Sherri Pridgen
Ea Ruth




You are here: Home Governmental Affairs Committee